Don’t Feel Like It

It took my all in all to get out there on the pavement. It wasn’t that I didn’t feel like it, but I had so much on my plate during the day, I wanted to just tell myself, “I’ll take the night off and so this tomorrow.” So, as I looked for my earplugs, they were missing; I looked for my favorite shoes, they could be found, and ad I looked for my armband, I found my husbands. There was that little reminder that I just walk for the cause. I have two: (1) me, because it’s good for your body, and (2) my cause-the Alzheimer’s walk. I know… It’s just a three mile walk, but hopefully I can try others in the future.

Thought this little post will help others realize that a little struggle and lost items can’t and shouldn’t hold you back.

20130808-061834.jpg

Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

