Ten More Minutes

Walking is an terrific exercise. It is what the body needs. I enjoy walking, because it is what keeps my mind clear and keeps me in the right track for being healthy. Putting cardio or strength training in your regimen is a good way to add variety.

So, I decided to try a local gym to help me with adding a little variety to my regimen. Especially since we have had so much rain, I needed to keep my schedule some how.

For the first time in years, I got on the stationery bike and encouraged myself to be on it for twenty minutes. Okay, the time was short, but let me remind you that I hadn’t been on a bike in years. I finished the first five minutes with ease, but the last ten minutes I had to encourage myself.

It was accomplished with pride and excitement.

What piece of exercise equipment do you find challenging, but with the process?

20130823-214151.jpg

Categories: Fitness | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

