Rappahanock Heritage Trail

Have you ever driven pass something that has caught your attention, but the flow of traffic moved too fast? I watched for months the construction of a walk-way being revamped. Walkers were more visible, then bikers were requesting to cross the road. The change was evident, but I didn’t clearly know what this trail meant to the city.

In conversation with a local community member, I realized that Fredericksburg City revamped the walk and built the Rappahanock River Heritage Trail. Unfortunately, she didn’t know the exact mileage.

I was just elated to finally know what I noticed while driving. I needed to get my walk in for the day, so I asked my husband to accompany me to the trail to see what it was like. Unbeknownst to us did we know the trail was a 3.1 mile trail (5K), loop.

Though guided by faith and wonderful scenery we did the trail.

Categories: Fitness | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

