Fig ‘n Greens

This morning I looked in the refrigerator and noticed that I had vegetables and a few fruit that needed to be used. It’s the normal Saturday clean-out. I am not a green drink connoisseur, but I knew if there are vegetables and fruit that need to be used, it could be combined and used as a drink.

Recipe

1/2 banana
1 medium tomato
1 piece of celery stalk
1 1/2 cup of mixed greens
2 medium sized carrots
1 fig
1 1/2 cups of water

I gave this drink to my hubby, he drank it with a smile.

20130831-083232.jpg

Categories: Healthy Meals | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

