Start Interrupted

Four-thirty arrives and I have not put my workout clothes on….I look up and it’s 5:30 pm and I am still sitting at my work desk looking at the large amount of papers that must be tended to….6:10 arrives,and I realize that I must leave, because dinner has to be on the table around 7:00 pm. I did take three minutes prior to leaving my place of employment to change into my workout attire. That was a start, but yet I had not had a chance to hit the pavement.

I arrive home, start the dinner and realize that the time was still moving further and further away, so I put on a workout video to at least get in 20 minutes of exercise. I was beckoned to the living room. I realize that when I had asked my wonderful and beautiful daughter to watch the squash…she did just that. It was burning. So, there was a moment where I had to have a “coming to Jesus” moment with her.

I return to the recreation room to only notice that Shaun T was still working out and only had 10 minutes left of the workout. I restart the DVD, but it decides to skip to a different workout. My mindset was so off at this point. I start the DVD up again and then I was beckoned to the living room due to a family issue. Once things were taken care of, the meal that was being prepared was complete. We sit at the table as a family. I do love this time 🙂 I hear music from a far as my daughter and I cleared the table. Oh My Goodness the DVD! B

 

Do you know the video was on hold awaiting for the next command from mouse, to play or eject? Ugh!

I looked out of the window to see how dark it was. I knew the only way that I would get at least 15 minutes, I would have to leave the house. I couldn’t leave and go to the gym, but leave and walk out on the street. I just walked out of the door as the sunset was over the horizon, put my earphone’s in, and made up my mind that though my start was interrupted multiple times, I could still get something in for a clearing of the mind for the day.

The song that started when I hit shuffle was Applause by Lady Gaga! All that I could do was smile!

———-

© 2013 Jewel Williams

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR EZINE OR WEB SITE?

You can, as long as you include this complete blurb with it:

“Motivational Walker, Jewel Williams is your everyday wife, mom and daughter motivating men and women to Walk for a Cause-”Learning about Self, Helping Others”. Get more information about the cause and how you can join in the walk by visiting, http://walkingforacause.com.”

 

Categories: Fitness | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

