#thatWalkingPower

To be on top of your game in your cause is not an easy process, and to be number 1 in having that walking power is something that can be achieved. Walking is a powerful action and can easily be something that can give you the boost to do your best in anything. It can give you #thatPOWER that you can use to encourage others to join you in the action. It is a mindset…

Mindset is an attitude, disposition, or mood; an intention or inclination.

When ever I hear the song #thatPOWER originally sung by Justin Beiber and Will.i.am re-sung/re-arrangement by Judith Hill on The VOICE, it gives so much energy to me. The song is simplistic in nature with a very catchy chorus:

Judith Hill performs a song at the end of the ...And ooh, I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive
And ooh, I can fly, I can fly, I can fly
And ooh, I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive
And im loving every second minute hour bigger better stronger power

I got that power
I got that power
I got that power
Power power power

When walking in Maryland, I saw the power that the many joggers, runners and walkers had on the cobblestone. Their energy was catchy and their quick hello’s were encouraging for this beginning walker. I am very excited that I am walking and understanding the need more than ever. To the enthusiasts, you help the little ‘ole novice walkers keep going. It is encouraging and this song reminds me of you and That Walking Power that you have. Continue to encourage by just giving us that little nudge of hello, keep it up or just a simple nod. Enjoy the video of a person who did not make it to the top three in The VOICE, but she still has #thatPOWER!

*To watch the video on YouTube just click on #thatPOWER within this post.

———–

© 2013 Jewel Williams

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR EZINE OR WEB SITE?

You can, as long as you include this complete blurb with it:

“Motivational Walker, Jewel Williams is your everyday wife, mom and daughter motivating men and women to Walk for a Cause-”Learning about Self, Helping Others”. Get more information about the cause and how you can join in the walk by visiting, http://walkingforacause.com.”

Resources:

  1. #thatPOWER. Directlyrics.com. http://www.directlyrics.com/justin-bieber-that-power-lyrics.html (accessed: September 21, 2013).
  2. mindset. Dictionary.com. Dictionary.com Unabridged. Random House, Inc. http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/mindset (accessed: September 21, 2013).
  3. #thatPOWER. youtube.com.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5qx5HSZQvU (accessed: September 21, 2013).
Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “#thatWalkingPower

  1. Wow I had not really considered walking from the energy standpoint and how each of us affect the other’s energy when in the same space while exercising. Thank you for opening my eyes more 🙂

  2. Very inspiring. Thank you for sharing.

  3. That is a great song. It’s also wonderful to have others cheering you on as you strive to do better, isn’t it? Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

