Santa Is Coming and I Haven’t Seen The Treadmill

santa on a treadmillHave you been as busy as I have? 

The holiday season is in full swing and I have been “getting” prepared for the festive activities at personally and professionally.   It is to the point that time is flying by so fast that this is almost alerting.  And, because a week has gone by and exercising was not available to me due to my schedule I was really surprised.  Not surprised that my schedule was busy, but that I didn’t get in at least a walk for 30 minutes.  This time, I wasn’t counting my mall walking, and I really did a couple of days of that.

I know you are just as alarmed as I was, “The walking chick didn’t get in walking?”  Well, it can happen to the best of us.   This is one of the reasons that encouragement is a needed for all people who exercise or implement a healthy lifestyle.  Have no fear, I made it to the gym yesterday and my schedule is getting clearer since Santa is Coming to Town.  You have got to love it!  There is nothing like the holiday’s and that is what is so exciting.  Holidays or just the season alone is so much fun because of entertaining, sitting down with friends and family and just listening and reading about others prepare for their fun time too!

So what do you do if YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THE TREADMILL?

Don’t beat yourself up.  This happens to many people.  We are human.  Just get back on track even if it is for only 15 minutes and walk it out.  You want to have a jolly season, but you don’t want the jiggle as a reason.  Keep you faith and remember that you have the will power to get back on track, because once Santa arrives you will want to get back on track.  Pardon the pun!

Have a wonderful Christmas!

_______________________________________

© 2013 Jewel Williams

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR EZINE OR WEB SITE?

You can, as long as you include this complete blurb with it:

“Motivational Walker, Jewel Williams is your everyday wife, mom and daughter motivating men and women to Walk for a Cause-”Learning about Self, Helping Others”. Get more information about the cause and how you can join in the walk by visiting, http://jewelwilliams.com.

 

Categories: Faith & Family, Fitness | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

