A New Year’s Theme

2014 (Morguefile photo)Each year as I get older seems to have a theme, and last year’s theme was family.  Last year it took me to another level of understanding family and my purpose for my family.  Do you have an idea as to what your year’s past was if you were to give it a theme?  Understand that I didn’t give it a theme, it just came to be.  However, it has given me a perspective of how I really need to live this year and the years to come.

We talk about reflection and how we love each and every day and feel the blessings that come often.  I just believe that Walking for a Cause was one of the many blessings that I started and I hope this year will be a year that I can have this blog be a blessing to others as I continue this journey on the path toward living a Healthy Lifestyle.

Reader, I feel it is important that you gather the same appreciation for life as well.  I believe that sometimes we take so many things so seriously, and there are times we have too, but to truly appreciate the things that have been given to us and the blessings that we have received in the bleak times.

As you prepare for gathering your resolutions, I have a mini-assignment:  Create a list of what your blessings were for last year and how even the challenges that you had last year you were able to identify the lessons learned.

Thank you again readers for being a supporter of Walking for a Cause.

_______________________________________

© 2014 Jewel Williams

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR EZINE OR WEB SITE?

You can, as long as you include this complete blurb with it:

“Motivational Walker, Jewel Williams is your everyday wife, mom and daughter motivating men and women to Walk for a Cause-”Learning about Self, Helping Others”.  5 Strategies to Claim Your Healthy Lifestyle and the two bonus gifts are available through the announcement email subscription list.  Also, Get more information about the cause and how you can join in the walk by visiting, http://jewelwilliams.com.

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Faith & Family | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

