Faithful Mondays

Profit on Blue Arrow.Calendar’s are so great for us, because it forces us to plan. In that planning, I have found Monday’s are the days that we need see what is ahead and what we have walked away from.  And this is where we could say Faithful Mondays come into the picture.

Monday’s are the start of the work week, the chance to make a difference somewhere or for someone. Mondays are faithful in the sense that we have had the chance to really think about what we did last week and can make a change toward the next event, situation or enhance what we have in our presence.

For bodily exercise profiteth little: but godliness is profitable unto all things, having promise of the life that now is, and of that which is to come.–1 Timothy 4:8 KJV

Last week I stuck to my training schedule that I have been faithful toward for the past four weeks in order to prepare for an upcoming event that I am determined to participate in and let me tell you…on the day of rest, I felt each and every part of the regimen that was outlined.  However, you may remember that there is a saying, “No pain, No gain!”   True, we do reap a reward for anything that we do for the positive , but in my reflection of this week’s goal of enhancing what I have in my presence I think about the verse above.  “Bodily exercise profits a little, but godliness is profitable for all things.”  I have to keep in mind that what I do even with my exercise regimen that it is God who keeps me going and striving to be the best.  I have to remember the CAUSE of why I am doing this.

Assignment:  We do so much in a weeks timeframe and we tend to go through it with completing something.  However, if we concern ourselves with profiting in understanding our purpose and rewards of understanding God’s love for us and how we are to help others in this plan, we could gain even more.  What is it that you did last week that took everything from you and you realize that you may not have sought God’s help or you may have not helped others?

Photo Credit:  © tashatuvango – Fotolia.com

_______________________________________

© 2014 Jewel Williams

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR EZINE OR WEB SITE?

You can, as long as you include this complete blurb with it:

“Motivational Walker, Jewel Williams is your everyday wife, mom and daughter motivating men and women to Walk for a Cause-”Learning about Self, Helping Others”.  5 Strategies to Claim Your Healthy Lifestyle and the two bonus gifts are available through the sign-up to the email subscription list.  Also, Get more information about the cause and how you can join in the walk by visiting, http://jewelwilliams.com.

Categories: Faith & Family | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Faithful Mondays

  1. What a great idea…I am going to “borrow” it.

  2. Great post Jewel. The question you asked made me to reflect on the fact that I don’t ever really ask for God’s help enough in the daily things that I attempt to do “myself”. I need to be more cognizant of that. Thanks for the bump on the head.

  3. Mondays are good and bad for me. They’re the day of the week the kids don’t start school until 10am, but they’re also the start of the week where my S/O has to wake up at 5am for work! @_@ Poor guy, I hope eventually he can get a better schedule at work.

  4. Hi Jewel, visiting from #blogboost! I really appreciate your post. A great reminder to seek God in ALL things, not just what we think we can’t do, but even the things we think we can do. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

