Imperfection Embraced

Easel with Message of MotivationThe Gifts of Imperfection: Let Go of Who You Think You’re Supposed to Be and Embrace Who You Are by Brene Brown is the new quarterly read. The book is not intended to “change” you; however, with any of the Quarterly Reads it is to make a difference in your life.

The first time that I was introduced to Brene Brown was on the OWN Network in an interview with Oprah Winfrey. When I tuned in the first words that I heard from Dr. Brown was about how venerable we make ourselves. Those few words were so powerful that they left a lasting impression. This is what my hope is for you as you read this quarter’s book.

Brene Brown is a researcher, however, she really makes fun of who she is and wants others to understand the who she is and the why she does what she loves.  Included is Brene Brown on TEDTalk.  I know that her video will give you the impetus to get the book so that you join me with this quarterly read so that we can have a wonderful discussion soon!

Photo credit:  © fotomatrix – Fotolia.com

_______________________________________

© 2014 Jewel Williams

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR EZINE OR WEB SITE?

You can, as long as you include this complete blurb with it:

“Motivational Walker, Jewel Williams is your everyday wife, mom and daughter motivating men and women to Walk for a Cause-”Learning about Self, Helping Others”.  5 Strategies to Claim Your Healthy Lifestyle and the two bonus gifts are available through the sign-up to the email subscription list.  Also, Get more information about the cause and how you can join in the walk by visiting, http://jewelwilliams.com.

Categories: Quarterly Read | Tags: , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Imperfection Embraced

  1. This sounds like an excellent book. I have never heard of Breen Brown, but she seems very interesting. I like her! Thank you for sharing. Also, I’m going to take you up on using this article on my blog. I’ll let you know when I do. Peace!

  2. Hi Jewel, I will have to check this book out. I hope they have it at my library. I

  3. I love the sound of this- is the book available on Amazon?

  4. Pingback: » Gain 10 Pounds This WeekWalking for a Cause

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

