Vanilla Lime Cupcakes

The desire to have something sweet when you know that having one item with any sugar will send you to get another item with sugar is not what anyone needs. What has been described is one who doesn’t need sugar or they REALLY need to monitor their intake REALLY carefully.

Well, I love cupcakes, cake and cookies. And the ability to have just one is easily done. I really wanted to have something that was sweet and yummy. This is where the creation of the Vanilla Lime Cupcake came to be. I would like to say that all ingredient are gluten free but the vanilla extract that I used was not. However many of the ingredients where. Enjoy the video and as a bonus I have placed the recipe below.

1/2 cup salted butter

1/2 cup sugar

1/2 cup honey

2 large eggs

1/2 cup quinoa flour

1 cup coconut flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon sea or kosher salt

3/4 cup coconut milk

1/4 cup of lime juice

1/2teaspoon vanilla extract

Pre heat oven to 350 degrees.  Place butter, sugar and honey in the bowl and mix.  Then add in the eggs.  In a separate bowl mix the dry ingredients. Mix 1/2 of the dry ingredients slowly into the butter mixture. Then, add 1/2 the milk.  Continue to add the remaining dry ingredients adding the milk, lime juice and extract.

*Coconut flake frosting was used on this cupcake.

 

Categories: Healthy Meals | Tags: , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Vanilla Lime Cupcakes

  1. Hi, Jewel –

    LOVE your blog! I’m not much of a from-scratch baker, but I’m going to save the recipe just in case. Thanks for sharing.

    Laura/Marcie

    • Marcie…thank you for visiting my blog. If you have another way of perfecting it…let me know. I just knew that I needed to change a few ingredients so that I could eat something sweet!

  2. What a great recipe. I certainly love the healthy ingredients you are using. I have been on a health drive since August, so this is ideal for my sweet tooth.

    Thanks again.

    • Liliana…much success in the change in how you eat. Once you start you find ways to improve your shopping habits, eating habits and more. Stay in touch!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

