3 Things Treadmill Trainer Has Taught Me

Personal trainer showing a client how to exerc...

Personal trainer showing a client how to exercise the right way and educating them along the way. The semi-spherical device is a BOSU. Category:Fitness Category:Fitness_training Category:Personal_training Category:Stretching Category:Challenges to physical balance (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Treadmill Trainer program has been a delight and a challenge that has truly exercised my mind, body and soul.  Hopefully, the 5 lessons that I have been taught by listening, performing, and sticking with the program will give you enough insight as to whether this program is for you.

1.  Never Give Up. The first time that I put on the program (Volume 1- Beginner), I followed the directions with ease.  It was encouraging, the program that was outlined made sense, then around day three…WHAM… What in the world had I gotten my self into.  I can barely keep up with what he is asking me to do, especially the “simple” steps that he has in place.  That mountain of getting through the first week was daunting.  I was DETERMINED NOT and I mean NOT to give up.  I am today working out much better with my run days. When I cannot get on the treadmill at the gym, because it is full, I just head right over to the elliptical and work it like never before.  It is possible.

2.  Where is the weight loss and the change?  I personally can’t really see any weight loss, but my clothes definitely fit differently.  My change is the stamina of participating in the program.  I have the desire to work out six days a week, schedule permitting.  Even with the snow and ice, I have found a way to get a workout in.  The change is also the attitude that I have about me and how I can accomplish a task.  It is really about the mindset.

3.  Look for encouragement.  There are many books, iTunes programs, workshops that can keep you wanting to succeed and move to meet your goal.  Because, I am reading the books and listening to the positive messages, each have given me ideas of how to take Walking for a Cause to another level.  Also, Yuri Elkaim is an encourager.  All that you have to do is follow his FB Fanpage, read his emails and listen to the Treadmill Trainer over and over and over again.  It is really worth each and every moment.

Assignment:  What fitness program that you have participated in that has given you the power to do your best and why?  Your answer may be the key to helping someone else make it to the next level of their exercise goal.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “3 Things Treadmill Trainer Has Taught Me

  1. Pilates really helped me. It used my own body weight for strength training while allowing me to add more flexibility to my routine. The stretching I added to my Pilates routine aided me in my running, too. Even though I no longer run, I still love Pilates and feel so much better when I make sure it’s in my schedule.

  2. I started running a few months ago, and have worked myself up to almost 3 miles! Unfortunately it is too cold to run right now, but hoping to get back out there come spring time!

    • Trust me , I’m not a runner, but I do believe that a little jog or as I tend to say “trot” is fun. Let me know when you start back to running in the spring. I’d like to hear about your progress.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

