Time To Recharge

Car batteries charging in black and white

Car batteries charging in black and white (Photo credit: sduncan76)

Wellness Wednesday is used often as a way to get people prepared to start their day and with a mind committed to a healthy lifestyle.  And, this is something that is important for all of us to be mindful about.  Over the course of the past three months, I have participated in a blog or blog development challenge, and even in one month, I participated in two challenges.  I guess I really went for it, because I really wanted you to receive the message of healthy living.

Well, it’s Time To Recharge!

You will receive invigorating messages about healthy living and my cause, Alzheimer’s and Dementia. Though the blog posts will not be coming daily over the next few months, you will still receive valuable information and updates. I encourage you to sign up for the monthly ezine and stay tuned for Inspirational Jewels BlogTalkRadio starting soon!  This is the recharge that I am discussing with you.  I must evaluate what I have learned from these challenges, where I have grown and where I can gain participate in professional development.  This is for YOU, so that I can offer you the BEST information that is out there for growing into a well informed reader (client).

It’s Time for the Assignment

There is an assignment that I really want you to complete to prepare you for Wednesday, and I want you to put your answer just below in the comments section…You don’t have to begin any program on the first day of the week…when the time is right, you begin it at anytime.

Let’s say you are a blogger, author, or entrepreneur and you have gone to workshops, conferences, and events non-stop for the past six months.  What is it that you do to recharge yourself in order to provide to others with your best?  Consider the healthy lifestyle keys to success…healthy meals, exercise regimen, faith, and family.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Time To Recharge

  1. I, unfortunately, do very little for myself, but I do a lot for everyone else. I have to remind myself to take care of me, which is silly because if I am not taking care of myself, then how can I possibly take care of anyone else? This is completely off subject, but there is a group called Soles4Souls (giveshoes.org), and they collect new and used shoes and distribute them to people who need them, all over the world. They have a new program that I think you and your readers may be interested in at http://www.soles4souls.org/charitymiles. My Girl Scout troop held a shoe drive for them and then toured their warehouse and office when we delivered the shoes. They were a fantastic group making a difference in so many lives.
    More info here:
    Would you run 4 miles if those miles put a pair of shoes on a child in need?
    Log your run or walk with Charity Miles. For every mile you go, a corporate donor will donate 25 cents. 4 miles = 1 pair of shoes.
    It’s THAT simple. – http://www.soles4souls.org/charitymiles

    • Get OUT OF HERE! Awesome link and thank you so much for sharing it….by the way Melissa give yourself at least 15 minutes of me time, if not today sometime before the week ends! You sound like you do so much for others; thus, you deserve to treat yourself! It will refresh you!

  2. I enjoyed this post and appreciate all that you do. I am not able to participate in physical activity due to chronic pain, but I do try to eat healthy. That’s the least I can do for myself. All the best in everything you do! 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

