Joy Lifts Me

As pressure and stress bear down on me, I find joy in your commands. Psalms 119:143 (NLT)

Isn’t this verse very comforting?  I really like how it mentions, “I find joy in your commands.”  What does this really mean…

Even though troubles came down on me hard,
your commands always gave me delight.
The way you tell me to live is always right;
help me understand it so I can live to the fullest.

WowIts Simply Amazing I Love It by stockimagesThe Message Bible makes it even simpler for us to really find the meaning of joy.  Gaining His guidance in finding Joy in what we do in our daily walk for Him, “help me understand it so I can live to the fullest.”  When we read the word, and do His work we realize that JOY LIFTS.  How do you find joy in what you do on a daily basis?

Our journey toward a healthy lifestyle can cause use to sometimes not find the joy in our changes toward that path.  We can not find discouragement in this walk, but we must acknowledge the encouragement form Him.  The understanding that we can live each day not able to find in our lives “what is right”, but knowing what we do is not for others but for the good of others when we walk and do as we are instructed through the word (the bible).

Assignment:  What do you do to keep the joy within your hear and allow it to lift you up?  How do you dismiss discouragement and increase encouragement?

Photo:  “Wow. Its Simply Amazing, I Love It” by stockimages @ freedigitalphotos.net

Categories: Faith & Family | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

