The Success Trail: A Positive Mindset

Glow Stick Twirlers

Glow Stick Twirlers (Photo credit: Randy Son Of Robert)

A positive mindset can be your impetus to many things.  It is really up to you as to whether or not you are willing to make that significant move toward doing something about your wanted achievements so that you can see success.

So, your success trail is really up to you.  So, why be so blunt?

After listening to the announcer on the last 5K that I did, he made it very clear, that the path would include gravel, field, hills and a lot of will power.  Okay…I added the later, but that is what it took for me to finish this 5K.  Normally, I take on a 5K that is a flat course, but I saw that it included the field, but for some reason, I totally forgot about the hills and inclines that were on the trail.  I also, knew that this run wasn’t really for me and my family, but for all of the loved one’s who have gone on due to cancer, those who are survivors and for those who are fighting the battle now.

Though my timing for this 5K was over my goal of three minutes, it was the point that I finished this trail with success and for a very good cause.

Thanks to Bishop’s Events and this amazing run.  Enjoy the video!

 

 

Categories: Your Cause | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

