Crunchy Cool Cucumbers

I fix fresh vegetables to have throughout the day.  I just want to keep something crunchy with me, and ultimately they are easy to fix as I quickly pack in the morning.  So, what do I put in my little “crunchy snack bag?”

  • baby carrots
  • celery
  • grape tomatoes
  • cucumber slices
  • 1 small pepper (yellow, orange or red)

This doesn’t sound rather exciting, especially since you have not noted a dressing.  Okay…I usually forget to pack it and on many occasions, I am not able to locate my tiny little container.

So why the little article about Crunchy Cucumbers? I was sitting in a meeting crunching away, and very happy to get my snack going and all of a sudden it clicked.  This little green snack is more than healthy; it has several benefits…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Assignment:  What are some of the reasons why you have cucumbers?  Or if you do not use cucumbers as a part of your snack pack, what other vegetable do you use and is it for your health benefits?

 

Categories: Healthy Meals | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

